February 24, 2017

cape-verde-320815_640

On February 18, 2017 I had a big voice drop. I woke up with a sore throat, but I didn’t have my hopes high about my voice staying down. I also had only a very slight soreness in my thigh where I injected the testosterone (T).

On February 19, 2017 my voice went kind of crazy. I mean, I compared it to sounding like Bane from the Batman movie. It’s been randomly going up and down while I was talking and it felt like it was mutating, but I wasn’t sure if that’s going to stay that way, or not.

I could still feel a very minor soreness in my thigh, but it went away very soon. I also noticed more spotting, but it was very minor and the period did not show up yet.

On February 21, 2017 my voice sounded like I had a cold. Which I actually did, but my voice never actually sounds like that even with a cold. It seemed to be ranging between higher and lower tones. I was actually test-driving my voice with singing. It was also quite… cracky. Which I found kinda hot. Also there was more spotting again, but no period.

On February 23, 2017 my voice was seriously cracking down even more. It seemed to be getting more permanent. I sounded funny and weird at times, but I was really glad about it. I spent the whole evening singing and doing voice recordings until my throat felt sore, and I kind of started losing my voice completely by the time I went to bed. It was like… getting a new toy and it was difficult to stop playing with it. And it felt like I had a subwoofer attached to my vocal chords, or a bass turned up.

On February 24, 2017 my voice was still down. It was alright, despite the previous singing sessions. I could talk in the morning just fine. But I was feeling a bit shy to talk to people, because my voice was cracking all over the place. I guess, subconsciously I was still trying to talk in a higher tone to people I see every day, especially those who don’t even know I’m transitioning. I didn’t want to appear as some sort of weirdo, I guess.

Another thing I’ve noticed in the morning was the scent of my urine. It appeared to be a bit different than usual, but I am not sure if that’s because of the T, or because I am sick and been consuming quite a bit of medicine. Also I was a bit dehydrated. If it’s really changed I’ll notice it sooner or later anyway.

Finally, my hunger seems alright. I am not too hungry. Just can’t wait to lose this cold, and hear and feel my voice set in even more.

I’ll be fine.

#JourneyToMyself

Leave a Reply

